– who’s who and what we do

ECHO can be proud of many things, including the paid staff team that are behind this amazing organisation. Putting together 28 projects, social events, leisure activities and giving support to 230 members takes a special group of people.

Dedicated, experienced, hands-on individuals who keep the show on the road no matter what, even if they are a bit camera shy. We won’t say how old some of these photos are!

 

 

Steph Baines

steph.baines@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Advocacy worker - working with and supporting participant involvement in the running of ECHO.

Volunteer Support worker - Working with the volunteer-coordinator to recruit and train volunteers.

Nick Baker

nick.baker@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Development worker - managing and developing all our leisure and social activities.

About Face Marketing assistant - Marketing and admin support for About Face Theatre Company.

Sports Coach - Running the ECHO Sports Club on a Thursday evening.

Mary-Jane Bayliss

mary-jane.bayliss@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Finance Officer - Responsible for the day to day book keeping and financial management of the organisation.

Kay Beeden

kay.beeden@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Office Manager - Beavering away behind the scenes to keep the good ship ECHO afloat.

 

 

Kris Betterton

Rural Crafts Co-ordinator - responsible for the Rural Crafts garden and supporting the participants.

Zoe Bradley

zoe.bradley@echohereforshire.co.uk

Manager at Clever Betsy - Managing and developing Clever Betsy as a quality crafts shop and creative arts workshop.

Currently on maternity leave.

Liz Evans

Lifelinks Project Worker - Developing and supporting a community based service which provides volunteering and leisure opportunities.

Martha Fosberry

martha.fosberry@echoherefordshire.co.uk

About Face Theatre Assistant - Supporting the Artistic Director in all aspects of About Face.

Currently on maternity leave.

Jody Gorle

Office Assistant - Helping to keep everything running smoothly behind the scenes.

Denise Kerwood - Inclusive Volunteering Project Co-ordinator and Smart Arts Co-ordinator

denise.kerwood@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Inclusive Volunteering Project Co-ordinator - Recruiting volunteers; co-ordinating a Buddying Scheme; working with participants to find and support them in volunteering placements.

Smart Arts Co-ordinator - Developing and supporting a day of storytelling, arts and gentle activities.

Jess Mackenzie

jess@aboutfacetheatre.org.uk

 Artistic Director, About Face Theatre Company - Developing and leading About Face as a Theatre Company for actors with learning disabilities.

 

Lyndsay Maples

Lifelinks Project Worker - Developing and supporting a community based service which provides volunteering and leisure opportunities.

Rose Tinted Rags Project Worker - Running a creative arts and textile centre in Hereford providing work based skills and creative opportunities.

Karen Meiklejohn

karen@greeneyedmonster.org.uk

Rose Tinted Rags Coordinator - Running a creative arts and textile centre in Hereford providing work based skills and creative opportunities.(This is a partnership project with Greeneyed Monster Company).

Saturday Arts & Crafts - leading a monthly creative arts workshop.

Paul Murray

Maggie Percy

maggie.percy@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Operations Manager - I am sometimes known as ‘Doctor Percy’ as I manage operations! What this means is that I line manage most of our wonderful day opportunities, deal with all new referrals, conduct annual reviews and appraisals, deputise for the Chief Officer when she is away…… On Fridays I get to play as I work with the Weaving Group who make beautiful handwoven products to sell in our shop

Fiona Ritchie

fiona.ritchie@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Chief officer - Overall responsibility for day to day running of ECHO, seeking funding, and development opportunities and supporting the staff.

Mary Simpson

ournewsourviews@hotmail.co.uk

 Our News Our Views Support Worker - Supporting an independent group to produce their own newsletter.

Jacqui Stewart

Lifelinks Project Worker - Developing and supporting a community based service which provides volunteering and leisure opportunities.

Jane Stockton

Yoga tutor - Tutor at classes in Hereford and Leominster.

Juliet Stroucken

juliet.stroucken@echoherefordshire.co.uk

About Face Wednesday Group Leader - Running a weekly drama day as part of About Face Theatre Company.

Rebecca Tabram

rebecca.tabram@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Clever Betsy Project Assistant - Supporting the Shop Manager to develop the shop as a Creative Arts Workshop.

Lucy Tisdale

lucy.tisdale@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Project & Activities Worker - Providing additional support where needed on projects, cover when staff unavailable and supporting new projects.

Tina Walton

rosetintedrags@gmail.com

Rose Tinted Rags Coordinator - Running a creative arts and textile centre in Hereford providing work based skills and creative opportunities.(This is a partnership project with Greeneyed Monster Company).

Saturday Arts & Crafts - leading a monthly creative arts workshop.

Lisa Woakes

 

lisa.woakes@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Marketing and Fundraising Officer - to raise ECHO's profle and raise additional income through improving all aspects of our marketing and fundraising.

Suzie Owens

Suzie has joined the About Face team to cover Martha's maternity leave.

 

Cath Baker

cath.baker@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Inclusion Co-ordinator

Dave Bordewey

dave.bordewey@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Support worker

Gill Hill

gill.hill@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Support Worker

Sue Parkinson

sue.parkinson@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Support Worker

Kelly Holland

kelly.holland@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Support Worker

Sarah Powell

sarah.powell@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Support Worker

Jonathan Stevenson

jonathan.stevenson@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Project Leader

Beverley Waterfield

bev.waterfield@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Support Worker

Ian Waterfield

email: ian.waterfield@echoherefordshire.co.uk

Support worker